Chasing The Sun

hd-wallpapers-sun-rising-over-the-sea-wallpaper-1920x1080-wallpaper

I was too far gone
To find the light again
I’m lost in my own
Damn mind

I just want to
Find my way back
To your arms
Again

I am standing here
Lost in the sea
Too far down to
See the glimpse
Of the sky

I am stuck in the darkness
And there is nothing
I can do
To change your
Mind

I don’t want to live in lies
No matter what I say
Your eyes lie
The same way
Every time

So I am here
Chasing the sun
Hoping to find
The pieces
You left
Behind


Ethel Beckett © 2015.Brisbane

Image excerpt from:

http://live.regnumchristi.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/hd-wallpapers-sun-rising-over-the-sea-wallpaper-1920×1080-wallpaper. jpg

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.